Saturday, March 03, 2012

Lifetime Achievement Awards: 40th Anniversary of WCA (Los Angeles)

photo: Linda Vallejo
2012 recipients for the Lifetime Achievement Awards:
Bernice Steinbaum, Ferris Olin, Suzanne Lacy, Trinh T. Minh-ha, (WCA Past President Janice Nesser), Cathy Salser (2012 President’s Art & Activism Awards), Whitney Chadwick, and Karen Mary Davalos (2012 President’s Art & Activism Awards).

WCA also presented its first Media Award to Lynn Hershman Leeson along with a a screening of her film !Women Art Revolution.   
(Lynn Hershman Leeson, WCA Past President Janice Nesser, Tanya Augsburg and President-Elect Brenda Oelbaum at The National Center for the Preservation of Democracy.)

Post a Comment